top of page
Jadon Sterken

The Father Fulfills

Sun stretches softly into warm day

Gray gathers, threatening chill

 Acting through life like a play

  Each precious moment hoping to fulfill

 But for how long, will it last until

Body fades to dust, a single dot

 One thing we cling to still

God is Lord and we are not. 


 Before the foundations, that he lay

 The Father was, He’s reigning still

 Molding Earth into His way

Like clay it bows, from mind to will

 Ocean depths to cloud cover fill

Creativity bursting, no detail He forgot

See the trees, see His skill

God is Lord and we are not.


 The world and its ways, capturing to display

 Majesty finds our fame is naught

But His glory makes us say

God is Lord and we are not.


That’s a pretty important thing to say, 

considering all the worries and doubts that flood our lives, day in and day out. 

Our Father is with us, and He knows our heart!


Knowing, but loving

His mercy fulfilling

Welcomed into His family

I rejoice in my certainty

Dead to sin, He’s changing my heart

So I thank the Lord for His grace

And continuity of love.


God is Lord, our humble spirits He sought

While we are “not”

His grace is greater

For our salvation He fought 

So I’ll sing it and shout it

Till my vocal cords rot

God is Lord and we are not.

Recent Posts

See All

He Woke Me Up

He woke me up. I’d been drinking myself to sleep and numbing myself till morning, And I lost myself in the night. Yet He woke me up. He...

Litany for My Lack of Trust

From restless busyness, deliver me, Jesus. From the fear of losing control, deliver me, Jesus. From a sense of urgency, deliver me,...

Comments


bottom of page