top of page
Rita Zyber

Retreat

Birdsong- a chatter and ringing in the trees.

Heard but not seen.


Breeze - a rippling of leaves. 

Then, a scattering of shimmery seedpod.

Bursting, floating with possibility.


Love - a nun’s smile.

Direction, as she points to the right text for evening prayer.

A hug felt; a line to God.


Awareness - noticing the ark of an entire day,

Sunrise to gentle twilight.


Fullness - all the hours drenched in the goodness of God.

Recent Posts

See All

He Woke Me Up

He woke me up. I’d been drinking myself to sleep and numbing myself till morning, And I lost myself in the night. Yet He woke me up. He...

Litany for My Lack of Trust

From restless busyness, deliver me, Jesus. From the fear of losing control, deliver me, Jesus. From a sense of urgency, deliver me,...

Comments


bottom of page