top of page
Sophia Green

My Lady

Little one 

Come watch and see 

Praise and sing 

The good that we’ll bring 

Watch these hands 

Turn in the sand 

And plant a seed 

The work we’ve done 

Has just begun 

It’s worth it you’ll see 


Little one 

Sit where I am 

And knead this dough 

with your little hands 

Now watch it rise 

Before your eyes 

It magically grows 

Taste and see 

The good you bring 

With hands of your own


Little one 

Let’s play make believe 

We’re royalty 

Let’s have some tea 

We sit and laugh 

I’ll clink your glass 

Refined as can be 

Think and dream

The good you’ll bring 

My little lady 


Little one 

My work is done 

I love you like 

My mother had done 

Her and me 

Like you and we 

Will never part 

Just look and see 

The good we bring 

Forever ours



Recent Posts

See All

He Woke Me Up

He woke me up. I’d been drinking myself to sleep and numbing myself till morning, And I lost myself in the night. Yet He woke me up. He...

Litany for My Lack of Trust

From restless busyness, deliver me, Jesus. From the fear of losing control, deliver me, Jesus. From a sense of urgency, deliver me,...

Commentaires


bottom of page