top of page
Anna Janowski

Meditation on Our Lady of the Eucharist

Our Mother’s one desire: to hold

Her Son close in her arms, to her heart.

But He gives Himself to me, allows me

To hold Him in my mouth, to my heart.

My heart is one with His, so she,

Holding Him close, cradles me.


Her mantle wraps around us both,

I in her lap, and He in me.

Gazing past her face, there lie

The stars, in promised abundancy.

My heart is one with His, so she,

With eyes on Him, gazes at me.


My head lays on her chest, her thumb

With gentle sway caresses my arm.

I rest upon the steady beat,

Her breathing a lullaby of calm.

My heart is one with His, so she,

In pulse with Him, beats with me.


The donkey plods toward our new home,

Our refuge hidden from my face.

But the unity of hearts, of Son

And Mother, is my dwelling place.

My heart is one with His, so she,

At home with Him, is home to me.

Recent Posts

See All

He Woke Me Up

He woke me up. I’d been drinking myself to sleep and numbing myself till morning, And I lost myself in the night. Yet He woke me up. He...

Litany for My Lack of Trust

From restless busyness, deliver me, Jesus. From the fear of losing control, deliver me, Jesus. From a sense of urgency, deliver me,...

コメント


bottom of page