top of page
Jadon Sterken

Jeremiah 17:7-8

Darkness, blanketing darkness.

(a curtain falls away)

The sun rises resplendent

eager to cast its rays.


Bathing the jungle in golden 

sharing its many hues

Walk into a clearing

a baobab fills your view.


Blessed is the name

The Father calls it by

(roots run deep 

fingers touch the sky)

Streams of living water 

Flowing swiftly by

Straight from the father 

(an endless supply).


Surrounded by the Spirit

His Power in our veins

Regardless of the season

He nourishes and sustains.


So breathe in God’s great mercy!

And breathe out fruits of love!

His grace, it is sufficient 

His wisdom, far above.


Sunrise to set

His promises never fade

So we live and love

Day by day

Lay up treasures in heaven

Make our hope His Name.


For the finality of one fact

The Son who rose resplendent 

Defeating Death.

Delivering Life.


Recent Posts

See All

He Woke Me Up

He woke me up. I’d been drinking myself to sleep and numbing myself till morning, And I lost myself in the night. Yet He woke me up. He...

Litany for My Lack of Trust

From restless busyness, deliver me, Jesus. From the fear of losing control, deliver me, Jesus. From a sense of urgency, deliver me,...

Comments


bottom of page